Wyoming

Wyoming Private Projects
Notice Req.
Intent to Lien
Lien Req.
Prime Contractor

Send Preliminary Notice prior to receiving any payments from the owner.

Not Required

Lien Statement within 150 days after last furnishing or substantial completion (whichever comes first)

Sub Contractor

Preliminary Notice is sent 30 days after first furnishing

Notice of Intent to File a Lien must be sent at least 20 days before filing the lien

Lien Statement is to be filed within 120 days after last furnishing

Suppliers/Other

Preliminary Notice is sent 30 days after first furnishing

Notice of Intent to File a Lien must be sent at least 20 days before filing the lien

Lien Statement is to be filed within 120 days after last furnishing

Wyoming

Lien Statement, Notice to Owner, Notice of Intention to file Lien, Notice of Satisfaction of Lien

 

1. How long do I have to file a claim of lien in Wyoming?

150 days for prime contractors, after the last date services were performed or substantial completion of the project.  120 days after last day of services for subcontractors and material man.  Claimants must send a copy of the Lien Statement to the reputed owner within 5 days of filing.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by sending a copy of the Lien Statement

 

2. Do I have to file any preliminary notices before I start work on a property in Wyoming?

General contractors must send a Notice to Owner  before receiving payments from the owner. Subcontractors and material men must send a Notice to Owner to the owner within 30 days after first services are commenced.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice to Owner Now!

 

3. What is my last day performing services so that I can request payment?

The last day services were performed according to the contract.

 

4. Who are entitled to lien rights in the state of Wyoming?

General contractors, subcontractor and material man performing work or providing materials, to the contract are entitled to lien rights.  A material man to a material man is not covered by the lien laws of Wyoming.

 

5. How long do I have to file for a lien of foreclosure?

To foreclose, a lien must be filed within 180 days after the Lien Statement is filed. 

 

6. Is there any mandatory notice requirement in Wyoming?

Yes a Notice of Intention to File Lien must be sent to the owner 20 days before filing a lien.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a  Notice of Intention to File Lien.

 

7. Who satisfies the lien when I get paid?

Notice of Satisfaction of Lien must be filed by the claimant. A claimant must then send a copy of the notice to the owner within five 5 days from when it was recorded.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Satisfaction of Lien.

8. What cost can I claim for?

In a foreclosure to the Mechanic’s Lien, all cost and expenses in association to the lien,  are claimable.  Limited attorney fees can be claimed as well. 

 

Wyoming State Projects
Notice Requirements
Lien Requirements
Prime Contractor

Not Required

Suppliers/Other

Not Required

Send Preliminary Notice (Public Project) within 60 days from first furnishing

Get Paid Now!Secure your lien rights and get paid on your terms.At SunRay we are interested in the success of your business, as your success is our success!