Rhode Island

Rhode Island Lien Law

Rhode Island Private Projects
Notice Req.
Intent to Lien
Lien Req.
Prime Contractor

.

.

.

Sub Contractor

.

.

.

Suppliers/Other

.

.

.

Rhode Island 101

Notice of Intention, Compliant to Enforce Mechanic’s Lien, Notice of Lis Pendes

 

1. How long do I have to file a claim of lien in Rhode Island?

A Notice of Intention must be mailed before or within 200 days after doing such work or furnishing materials. 

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Intention Now!

 

2. Do I have to file any notices before I start work on a property in Rhode Island?

No. But there are certain time restrictions involving certain notices.

 

3. What is my last day performing services so that I can request payment?

The lien covers, work done or materials provided within the 200 day period prior to the mailing of the Notice of Intention

 

4. Who has lien rights in the state of Rhode Island?

Anyone who provides work or materials in the improvement of the property shall have the right to file a mechanic’s lien.  Architects and engineers are also protected, but they have different time constraints which to file their Notice of Intention

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Intention Now!

 

5. How long do I have to file for a lien of foreclosure?

A Notice of Lis Pendes must be filed with 40 days of recording a Notice of Intention.  Thereafter a Compliant to Enforce Mechanic’s Lien is filed within 7 days of filing a Notice of Lis Pendens.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Intention Now!

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Lis Pendes Now!

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Complaint to Enforce Mechanic’s Lien Now!

 

6. Is there mandatory notice requirements in Rhode Island?

Yes, there are strict notice requirements to perfect a lien. 

 GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

 

7. Who satisfies the lien when I get paid?

It is not specifically stated who is responsible for releasing a lien in Rhode Island.  Mostly when payment is received the lien is usually released.   

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

 

8. What cost can I claim for?

Whoever provides work or furnish materials applicable for a mechanic’s lien.  The value of the work performed or materials furnished are recoverable.  Any interest that occurs since the filing of the Notice of Intention is claimable.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Intention Now!

 

 

 

 

 

Rhode Island State Projects
Notice Requirements
Lien Requirements
Prime Contractor

Not Required

Not Required

Suppliers/Other

Not Required

For those participants not contracted with the prime, must file a bond claim with the prime contractor 90 days of last providing services. Enforcement of the suit must be filed within 2 years of the last furnishing date.

Rhode Island 101

Notice of Intention, Compliant to Enforce Mechanic’s Lien, Notice of Lis Pendes

 

1. How long do I have to file a claim of lien in Rhode Island?

A Notice of Intention must be mailed before or within 200 days after doing such work or furnishing materials. 

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Intention Now!

 

2. Do I have to file any notices before I start work on a property in Rhode Island?

No. But there are certain time restrictions involving certain notices.

 

3. What is my last day performing services so that I can request payment?

The lien covers, work done or materials provided within the 200 day period prior to the mailing of the Notice of Intention

 

4. Who has lien rights in the state of Rhode Island?

Anyone who provides work or materials in the improvement of the property shall have the right to file a mechanic’s lien.  Architects and engineers are also protected, but they have different time constraints which to file their Notice of Intention

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Intention Now!

 

5. How long do I have to file for a lien of foreclosure?

A Notice of Lis Pendes must be filed with 40 days of recording a Notice of Intention.  Thereafter a Compliant to Enforce Mechanic’s Lien is filed within 7 days of filing a Notice of Lis Pendens.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Intention Now!

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Lis Pendes Now!

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Complaint to Enforce Mechanic’s Lien Now!

 

6. Is there mandatory notice requirements in Rhode Island?

Yes, there are strict notice requirements to perfect a lien. 

 GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

 

7. Who satisfies the lien when I get paid?

It is not specifically stated who is responsible for releasing a lien in Rhode Island.  Mostly when payment is received the lien is usually released.   

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

 

8. What cost can I claim for?

Whoever provides work or furnish materials applicable for a mechanic’s lien.  The value of the work performed or materials furnished are recoverable.  Any interest that occurs since the filing of the Notice of Intention is claimable.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Intention Now!

Get Paid Now!Secure your lien rights and get paid on your terms.At SunRay we are interested in the success of your business, as your success is our success!