Oregon

Oregon  

Oregon Private Projects
Notice Req.
Intent to Lien
Lien Req.
Prime Contractor

Not Required

Not Required

A construction lien or commonly known as “Claim of Construction Lien” is required to be recorded seventy five  (75) days from last day on the project.

Sub Contractor

For the most protection, send “Notice of Right to Lien” eight  (8) days from first day on the project. (This does not include Saturday, Sunday or Holidays)

Not Required

A construction lien or commonly known as “Claim of Construction Lien” is required to be recorded seventy five  (75) days from last day on the project.

Suppliers/Other

For the most protection, send “Notice of Right to Lien” eight  (8) days from first day on the project. (This does not include Saturday, Sunday or Holidays)

Not Required

A construction lien or commonly known as “Claim of Construction Lien” is required to be recorded seventy five  (75) days from last day on the project.

Oregon

Notice of Right to a Lien, Notice of Filing Claim of Lien and Notice of Intent to Foreclose

 

1. Do I have to file any notices before I start work on a property in Oregon?

Yes! If you do not have a direct contract with the owner of the property you must send Notice of Right to Lien within 8 days of furnishing materials  and/or labor to a project.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS send a Notice of Right to Lien Now!

 

2. How long do I have to file a claim of lien in Oregon?

Depending on which occurs first, a claimant must file a Claim of Construction not past 75 days of substantial completion, or no later than 75 days after the stop of services to the project.

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

 

3. When is my last day of work so that I can file a lien to get paid?

The period begins when improvement is almost completed, a Notice of Completion is posted, or if the improvement on the project has been abandoned.

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

 

4. How long do I have to start to file for a lien of foreclosure?

After a Claim of Construction Lien, the period of 120 days but no later than 2 years from when the claim lien is filed.

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

 

5. Is there any mandatory notice requirement in Oregon?

Yes.  A Notice of Filing Claim of Lien, no later than 20 days after the date of filing. A Notice of Intent to Foreclose no later than 10 days before the commencement of the suit.  The two of these notices are combined in one form.

Contact Attorney Frank Riggs an expert in Construction lien law in Georgia

 

6. Can I File a Lien if I’m Unlicensed?

No. You must have a license to file a valid lien in the state of Oregon.

 

7. What cost cannot be claimable?

Lost of profits or damages.

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

Oregon State Projects
Notice Requirements
Lien Requirements
Prime Contractor

Not Required

Not Required

Suppliers/Other

Not Required

Must filed a Notice of Claim of Lien within 180 days of the last furnishing of labor or materials on the project. Enforcement of the notice must be done within 2 years of last furnishing labor or materials.

Get Paid Now!Secure your lien rights and get paid on your terms.At SunRay we are interested in the success of your business, as your success is our success!