Arizona

Arizona Lien Law

Arizona Private Projects
Notice Req.
Intent to Lien
Lien Req.
Prime Contractor

Who should receive a “Preliminary Twenty Day Notice?” Owner, or reputed owner and the lender if one exists. “Preliminary Twenty Day Lien Notice” is a required notice if you wish to lien a property. It should be sent within Twenty (20) days after the commencement or furnishing labor and/or material to the project.
A “Preliminary Twenty Day Notice Lien Notice” requires to have an estimated contract amount.

Not Required

Record mechanic’s lien known in the state of Arizona as “Notice and Claim of Lien, Mechanic’s Materialmans’s or Professional Services” One hundred and twenty days (120) days after “completion” of the project.

Sub Contractor

Who should receive a “Preliminary Twenty day notice?” Owner, or reputed owner, original contractor, construction lender and company you are in contract with.
“Preliminary twenty Day Lien Notice” is a required notice if you wish to lien a property. It should be sent within Twenty (20) days after the commencement or furnishing labor and/or material to the project. A “Preliminary twenty day notice lien notice” requires to have an estimated contract amount.

Not Required

Record mechanic’s lien known in the state of Arizona “Notice and Claim of Lien, Mechanic’s Materialmans’s or Professional services” One hundred and twenty days (120) days after “completion” of the project. If a “Notice of Completion” has been recorded it shortens your time to lien a property from 120 days to 60 days from last furnishing labor and/or material.

Suppliers/Other

Who should receive a “Preliminary Twenty day notice?” Owner, or reputed owner, original contractor, construction lender and company you are in contract with.
“Preliminary twenty Day Lien Notice” is a required notice if you wish to lien a property. It should be sent within Twenty (20) days after the commencement or furnishing labor and/or material to the project. A “Preliminary twenty day notice lien notice” requires to have an estimated contract amount.

Not Required

Record mechanic’s lien known in the state of Arizona “Notice and Claim of Lien, Mechanic’s Materialmans’s or Professional services” One hundred and twenty days (120) days after “completion” of the project. If a “Notice of Completion” has been recorded it shortens your time to lien a property from 120 days to 60 days from last furnishing labor and/or material.

Arizona

Preliminary Twenty Day Notice, Notice and Claim of Lien, and Stop Notice

1. Do I have to file any notices before I start working on a property in Arizona?

Yes! In the state of Arizona you are required to send a Preliminary Twenty Day Notice from the first day you furnished labor and/or material to the project.

Send a Preliminary notice and GET PAID NOW!

 

2. Do I have any other notice options if I don’t have a direct contract with the owner of the property?

Yes! You may file a Stop Payment Notice which places a liens on the funds of the project not a lien on the property.

 

3. How long do I have to file a claim of lien in Arizona?

If a notice of completion has been filed you have ONLY 60 days to record a mechanic’s lien. Otherwise you have 120 days after the improvements have been completed.

 

4. When is my last day of work so that I can file a lien to get paid?

In Arizona the filing can begin after completing the improvement to the project.

GET PAIN NOW BY signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

 

 

5. Who are not protected under the lien rights in the state of Arizona?

Suppliers to suppliers, unlicensed contractors, and those who perform professional service that need valid license or certificates.

 

6. How long do I have to file for a lien of foreclosure?

After 6 months of recording the mechanic’s lien.

 

7. What cost can I claim for?

If you have no contract, but performed services, you can claim a reasonable value for such services.

File a Mechanic’s Lien NOW!

 

 

Arizona State Projects
Notice Requirements
Lien Requirements
Prime Contractor

Not Required

Not Required

Suppliers/Other

Fill in A Preliminary Notice must be delivered to the prime contractor within 20 days if you are not contracted

Fill in

Get Paid Now!Secure your lien rights and get paid on your terms.At SunRay we are interested in the success of your business, as your success is our success!