North Dakota

North Dakota 

North Dakota Private Projects
Notice Req.
Intent to Lien
Lien Req.
Prime Contractor

Not Required

Before filing a “Construction Lien” it is required to send the Owner an Intent to Lien known as “Notice to Owner of Intention to Claim a Construction Lien” ten days (10) prior to recording “Construction Lien.”

As a Prime Contractor you have ninety (90) days from the last day you were on the project to record a “Construction Lien”

Sub Contractor

Not Required

Before filing a “Construction Lien” it is required to send the Owner an Intent to Lien known as “Notice to Owner of Intention to Claim a Construction Lien” ten days (10) prior to recording “Construction Lien.”

As a Subcontractor you have ninety days (90 days) from the last day you were on the project to record a “Construction Lien”

Suppliers/Other

Not Required

Before filing a “Construction Lien” it is required to send the Owner an Intent to Lien known as “Notice to Owner of Intention to Claim a Construction Lien” ten days (10) prior to recording “Construction Lien.”

As a supplier you have ninety days (90 days) from the last day you were on the project to record a “Construction Lien”

North Dakota

Construction Lien, Notice to Owner of Intention to Claim a Construction Lien, Notice to Owner of Intention to Enforce a Construction Lien

 

1. How long do I have to file a claim of lien in North Dakota?

90 days after the last date services or delivered materials were provided in accordance to the contract. 

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Mechanics Lien Now!

 

2. Do I have to file any notices before I start work on a property in North Dakota?

No notices are required prior to the start of work.

 

3. What is my last day performing services so that I can request payment?

The last date services were performed in accordance to the contract.

 

4. Who has lien rights in the state of North Dakota?

Mostly all project participants are covered under the lien laws of North Dakota. 

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Construction Solutions

 

5. How long do I have to file for a lien of foreclosure?

 3 years after the date of recording of the Construction Lien.  

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Construction Lien Now!

 

6. Is there any mandatory notice requirement in North Dakota?

Yes, both a Notice to Owner of Intention to Claim a Construction Lien, and Notice to Owner of Intention to Enforce a Construction Lien, must be sent to the owner before the filing of a Claim of Lien.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice to Owner of Intention to Claim a Construction Lien

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice to Owner of Intention to Enforce a Construction Lien

 

7. Who satisfies the lien when I get paid?

It is not specifically stated who satisfies the lien.

 

8. What cost can I claim for?

In North Dakota only the amount, that was agreed to by the owner and contractor are claimable. 

 

 

North Dakota State Projects
Notice Requirements
Lien Requirements
Prime Contractor

Not Required

Not Required

Suppliers/Other

Not Required

A bond claim must be filed with the prime contractor within 90 days of last providing services if not contracted with the prime contractor. Enforcement is to be filed within 1 year of final completion of the project.

Get Paid Now!Secure your lien rights and get paid on your terms.At SunRay we are interested in the success of your business, as your success is our success!