Nevada

Nevada Lien Law

Nevada Private Projects
Notice Req.
Intent to Lien
Lien Req.
Prime Contractor

Not Required

Not Required

A Construction Lien or commonly known as “Notice of Lien” in Nevada is required to be filed ninety days (90 days) from the last day of furnishing materials and labor to a project.
Warning! If a “Notice of Completion is filed by the owner the time is reduced from ninety days (90 days) to forty days (40 days).

Sub Contractor

A Preliminary Notice or commonly known as a “Notice of Right to Lien” is required to send thirty one days (31 days) from furnishing labor and/or material to the project.

Not Required

A Construction Lien or commonly known as “Notice of Lien” in Nevada is required to be filed ninety days (90 days) from the last day of furnishing materials and labor to a project.
Warning! If a “Notice of Completion is filed by the owner or Prime Contractor the time is reduced from ninety days (90 days) to forty days (40 days) to record the lien.

Suppliers/Other

A Preliminary Notice or commonly known as a “Notice of Right to Lien” is required to send thirty one days (31 days) from furnishing labor and/or material to the project.

Not Required

A Construction Lien or commonly known as “Notice of Lien” in Nevada is required to be filed ninety days (90 days) from the last day of furnishing materials and labor to a project.
Warning! If a “Notice of Completion is filed by the owner or Prime Contractor the time is reduced from ninety days (90 days) to forty days (40 days).

Nevada

Notice of Right to Lien, Notice of Completion

 

1. Do I have to file send any notices before I start work on a property in Nevada?

Yes! If you do not have a direct contact with the owner you must send a Notice of Right to Lien within 31 days of furnishing materials and/or labor.

 SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS BY sending a Notice of Right to Lien Now!

 

2. How long do I have to file a claim of lien in Nevada?

A Notice of Lien must be filed within 90 days after the date, completions of improvement, or last delivery or materials.  If a vaild Notice of Completion is recorded, the period may be lessen to 40 days.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Notice of Lien

 

3. How long do I have to file for a lien of foreclosure?

The lawsuit must be filed within 6 months of recording the lien.

 

4. In Nevada do I need a license to recover under a lien claim?

Yes, you need a vaild license to perform work, so you can have a valid claim of lien.

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Constrution Solutions 

 

5. Is there any mandatory notice requirement in Nevada?

Yes, within 30 days of recording the Notice of Lien it must be served to the owner. For a foreclosure, the lien claimant must file a Notice of Foreclosure, to be published in the county newspaper for three weeks, once a week.

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Constrution Solutions 

 

 6. Who satisfies the lien when I get paid?

The lien claimant receives a written request to release the lien, they are required to record a discharge of release for the lien no later than 10 days.

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Constrution Solutions 

 

7. What cost can’t I claim for?

Damages, or any other services or materials that were not of the improvement of property, cannot be claimed for.

GET PAID NOW by signing up with SunRay Constrution Solutions 

 

 

Nevada State Projects
Notice Requirements
Lien Requirements
Prime Contractor

fill in

Fill in

Suppliers/Other

Fill in

Fill in

Get Paid Now!Secure your lien rights and get paid on your terms.At SunRay we are interested in the success of your business, as your success is our success!