Louisiana

Louisiana

Louisiana Private Projects
Notice Req.
Intent to Lien
Lien Req.
Prime Contractor

The Prime Contractor is required to record a “Notice of Contract” prior to beginning work on a project if the contract amount is more than $25,000

“Notice of Non-Payment”  seventy five (75) days from last day on the project.

Record Construction Lien Sixty (60) days from last day on the project.

Sub Contractor

Not Required

“Notice of Non-Payment”  seventy five (75) days from last day on the project.

Record Construction Lien Sixty (60) days from last day on the project.

Suppliers/Other

Not Required

“Notice of Non-Payment”  seventy five (75) days from last day on the project.

Record Construction Lien Sixty (60) days from last day on the project.

Louisiana 101

Notice of Contract, Notice of Termination, Notice of Non-Payment, Statement of Claim

 

1. Do I have to file any notices before I start work on a property in Louisiana?

A General Contractor must file A Notice of Contract has $25,000 or more before work begins. For public projects, 30 days after the work begins, a contractor must furnish a statutory bond which must be recorded in the parish the property is located.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by sending a Notice of Contract Now!

 

2. Are there any notice requirements after furnishing labor or materials on the property?

Yes! You must send a Notice of Nonpayment 75 days from the last day you furnish materials and/or labor to the project.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by sending a Notice of Non-Payment Now!

 

3. How long do I have to file a claim of lien in Louisiana?

Subcontractors, laborers, and suppliers can file a Statement of Claim or Privilege of its claim within 45 days of last work or notice of default.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by filing a Statement of Claim or Privilege Now!

 

4. Is there a mandatory notice requirement law in Louisiana?

Yes, Louisiana law requires mandatory, Notice of Contract, and Notice of Termination.

SECURE YOUR LIEN RIGHTS by sending a Notice of Contract/Notice of Termination

 

5. What cost or damages am I not able to claim for?

Materials not used on the job, attorney fees, and conflicting damages are not claimable.

GET PAID NOW by signing up at SunRay Construction Solutions

 

6. Must I send notice that a lien was recorded?

Yes, lien claimant is required to send a copy of the lien statement to the property owner

GET PAID NOW by signing up at SunRay Construction Solutions

 

7. Who satisfies the lien when I get paid?

Once the lien is satisfied, an owner can request the lien claimant to cancel the statement of claim.

 

 

Louisiana State Projects
Notice Requirements
Lien Requirements
Prime Contractor

Not Required

Not Required

Suppliers/Other

Whoever leases the equipment must serve a cop of the least to the owner having the services provided within 10 days from the first delivery or equipment to the project site,

The Sworn Statement of Claim needs to be filed within the 45 days of completion. The lien must be enforced within 1 year of filing

Get Paid Now!Secure your lien rights and get paid on your terms.At SunRay we are interested in the success of your business, as your success is our success!